Exclusive Premiere: Multi Morbid Maniac – Heads For The Dead


Heads For The Dead, Death Metal band extraordinaire grabbed us all by the collective throats with the release of “Serpents Curse” back in what to many may feel like a life time ago, 2018. Horror based Death Metal is not a new thing, but the bands that carry that flag well and manage to bring a different edge to the blade so to speak are always far more memorable than the pretenders. Later this year you will have the opportunity to gorge yourselves on the bloody feast that will be unleashed by HFTD that is called “Into The Red,” and we cannot recommend it highly enough. It took two heads here to absorb the sheer cruelty on display, that being VUK (The Magnificent), and The Great Mackintosh. First you must listen to “Multi Morbid Maniac,” and then we shall discuss more.

Now you may have a clearer Idea of what we speak of. Vuk’s initial response to a question put to him about the sound was this “This tune is all about the vocals, man! It’s excellent musically as well, with a nice mixture of Black and Death Metal guitars… and if I’m not mistaken some orchestral overtones. Nicely layered, which is awesome because it gives Ralf all sorts of room!”, and I had to have a good hard think about that, because this is what most folk would call OSDM, but as you will find when the album progresses, VUK is dead set right. Yeah there is everything in here that suggests the typical OSDM way of doing shit, and yet when you listen to it, and the whole album, you may very well be surprised!

To me, this is as solid as it gets. It is Morbid, Multi faceted, and Maniacal in every measure. If you enjoyed their first effort, this will tickle you pink, and maybe that pink will be the colour of your blood as it gushes from your throat mixed in with the oxygen escaping your lungs that normally follows such a catastrophic event as your throat being cut so hard your very head falls off..

Bandpic (1)

I will leave the last words for Vuk. “Multi Morbid Maniac is like a Death Metal slasher movie. You know you shouldn’t walk towards that giant noisy wall of chainsaws, but the music is too good to walk the other way. So… Into The Red you go!” Fucking Amen to that!

Line up

Ed Warbie (ex-Gorefest, ex-Hail of Bullets) – Drums
Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh) – Vocals, concept
Jonny Pettersson (WombbathGods ForsakenHenry Kane) – Guitars, Bass, Keys, FX

Track listing

1. “Into The Red
2. “The Coffin Scratcher
3. “At The Dead Of Night
4. “Horror Injection
5. “The Seance
6. “Night Ripping Terror
7. “The Midnight Resistance
8. “Multi Morbid Maniac
9. “The Revenant
10. “The Prophecy Fulfilled
11. “Transilvanian Hunger
12. “Creatures Of The Monolith





unnamed (4)

One comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s